totalsurvival.blogg.se

Keyboard doesn t appear on lock screen
Keyboard doesn t appear on lock screen











I found the solution to the problem Here Windowsġ0 touch keyboard not popping up? Fix it!

keyboard doesn t appear on lock screen

I had not changed anything other then updating windows 10. The touch keyboard would not work any more. Is this a driver issue? I had trouble with the screen resolution in 8.1 until I went to Lenovo for a different video driver. If there is no solution for the problems I describe, I will have to revert to 8.1 The virtual keyboard and the mode switch all worked seamlessly in 8 and 8.1. The keyboard back, but it is very sluggish.

keyboard doesn t appear on lock screen

As soon as I switch to tablet mode, that icon, and the keyboard go away. I even see the keyboard icon on the taskbar, though it is unresponsive. I did set it to automatically start the onscreen keyboard at start-up, which it does. It works pretty well when I am docked to the keyboard, but:ġ) I had to tell it to automatically switch to tablet mode when I undock, and it still doesn't seem to do so.Ģ) When in tablet mode, the virtual keyboard doesn't pop up on the screen when I touch a search entry field - or really anytime. I just installed my Windows 10 upgrade 2 evenings ago on my Lenovo Lynx tablet.













Keyboard doesn t appear on lock screen